Runaway Scores in Cowdenhall

The second round of matches in the Cowdenhall Salver saw a 9-3 win for Ken Hutchison’s Uplawmoor team over James H’s team. In the other match the team of James R, Billy, Margaret S and Graeme triumph over John Scott’s Uplawmoor team. Results are here or check out here for an Uplawmoor perspective.

Bridge of Woe

Neilston turned out for a friendly against Bridge of Weir on Friday. The team of James H, Billy, Colin and Georgie lead the game from the start and were two up but lying two against with the Neilston skip’s last stone to come. In a more than friendly manner he took out one of his …

Doubles Decided

The medals matches of the doubles competition took place on Monday. Playing for gold were Margaret S and Billy against Andy C and James H, who were quick off the blocks bagging a four at the first end and stealing a two at the second. Billy swapped to throwing first and last stones, but even …

Doubles League Section

The number of teams were reduced due to Covid call offs, but some tough games were played out to decide places for the Gold and Bronze matches next week. The first two matches were close with Graeme and James R edging out on top of their match and Margaret S and Billy also winning. In …

Kirktonfield Cup Final Date

The final of the Kirktonfield Cup, which had to be rescheduled from December, will now be played on Monday 21 March at 20:30. This match is between Team JR Carswell and Team Heron. Remind yourself how they got to the final.

Neilston Points Trophy

The Points Competition on Saturday was won by James R. Carswell with a score of 42 points. His father, who came second with 39 points, was in the lead until the last two disciplines. It was very swingy ice.

Medal for Neilston

The District Medal Match against Giffnock CC took place on Tuesday. Neilston were skipped by Brian with James R, Ewen and Rhona in the team. An enjoyable match ended with a Neilston win, but as the convention in Neilston is that the Medal is presented to the “star player of the match”, who will be …